Three

A collaboration on a renga poem with cieloftheseals.


 

A fake, a mask, worn

Reached the point of no return

As we become one

 

Just who am I? Who are you?

I don’t know, that much is true

 

Perhaps there was a

Time when we were different

I cannot recall

 

For a moment, you were me

A mistake, please, set me free

 

I can’t get rid of

You, for you’ve taken over

I have lost control

 

We’ve been the same for so long

How can this right feel so wrong?

 

I loved the concept

Of you, of us together

So we could be one

 

I thought I could, thought we would

I couldn’t see where we stood

 

I don’t know just who

I have become. Can I change?

This thing is not me

 

We can change back to before

Don’t let these fakes exist anymore

Leave a Reply

